Ocean Obsession Guide Service Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary -

5.008 Reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 8 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 8 recommendations
5
8
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
MC

Mark C

October 10, 2023
Trip taken October 10, 2023

You have to love Winchester Bay ..Captain Dave (Ocean Obsession Guide Service) graciously waited until the rain stopped at 2 pm for Cathy’s first ever crab trip..a 10 minute idle to the crab gear which happened to be only 100yds from our RV . His puller was down for repairs so he and I had to pull by hand ..2 fathoms (which in landlubber terms is 12 feet 😁)First pot had 30 very nice crab …from legal to commercial grade.Back at the dock by 2:45..as usual Dave was great.like being on a friend’s boat .Again 100$ each for 12 crab each is a great deal! It was great to be able to cook crab and look at the buoys where we caught them

Read More
imgimgimg
AM

Adam Macheras

August 15, 2022
Trip taken August 15, 2022

Had the best time with Dave tuna fishing he is hands down the only guy I would call to go on the big pond.

imgimgimgimgimg+ 1 More
ER

Eric Renshaw

August 12, 2022
Trip taken August 12, 2022

Captain Dave, got a last minute call from me to take my wife and brother in law out to fish for Salmon and to grab some crab. We all had a great time. He was so accommodating and friendly after the trip, we felt like we had gone fishing with a very close friend or family member. Our next adventure with Dave is going to include some of our sassy kids. Thank You Dave. we will be calling soon.

Read More
MP

Mike Patrick

August 9, 2022
Trip taken August 9, 2022

Great day on the water with Captain Dave. Limited to near shore halibut fishing (Monday), but still got a halibut, some really nice rock fish (including a couple 7+ lb vermilion and an 8.5 lb copper), and a Lingcod. Captain Dave made sure we caught fish!

Read More
imgimgimgimg
TR

Tony Reasoner

July 23, 2022
Trip taken July 23, 2022

Outstanding guide service! Dave got us into 4 halibut, several other species, and limits of big crab. My dad got a 40 lb halibut!

imgimg
JR

Jamie Reasoner

July 23, 2022
Trip taken July 23, 2022

Awesome day catching halibut, bottom fish and crab with an awesome guide!! Thank you Dave, couldn’t be any better!! 30 years of fishing and one of the absolute best fishing days EVER!!!

img
JN

Jay Nordt

June 29, 2022
Trip taken June 29, 2022

Had an awesome Solomon guided fishing trip with Dave the captain of Ocean Obsession this morning he has a positive outlook and great attitude. When most guides would not go out because it was possibly to windy he said not to worry he knows the waters and we would be good. Dave is very professional and a great fisherman with him lots of experience in this area we caught two great Solomon and they were the biggest of the day. Even when we were told by other people that Solomon were really slow. If you are thinking about fishing for Solomon Dave is the Gide for your trip. I would not hesitate to book another trip with him again

Read More
imgimgimgimg
SJ

Samantha Jernstrom

June 21, 2022
Trip taken June 21, 2022

what a truly incredible experience going out and spending time as a family on the Ocean. Dave was a great guide and host, his boat was so steady and handled well. caught 54 crabbies to enjoy next few months!!!

imgimgimg

My Upcoming Availability

Select a Date

Build Your Trip Now

Oregon's Finest Angling Adventures

About Ocean Obsession Guide Service Business Reviews


Ocean Obsession Guide Service is proud to share the exhilarating reviews and feedback from our delighted guests, who have awarded us with five-star ratings. Prepare to be captivated by the thrilling fishing experiences they've had with us! Our guests rave about the heart-pounding excitement of reeling in trophy fish, the expert guidance provided by Captain David Morrow, and the sheer joy that permeates every moment on our trips. From the adrenaline rush of battling monster catches to the laughter and camaraderie shared on deck, our guests describe their fishing experiences with words like "unforgettable," "exhilarating," and "pure fun." Join us at Ocean Obsession Guide Service, where we guarantee an adventure that will leave you with memories of a lifetime and a smile that lasts long after the trip is over.


Ocean Obsession Guide Service Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our Oregon Fishing Charter guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Pacific Ocean, Coos Bay, Umpqua River, Tahkenitch Lake, Tahkenitch Creek, Eel Creek, Eel Lake, Clear Lake, Horsfall Lake, Threemile Lake, Sandpoint Lake, Beale Lake, Saunders Lake, Elbow Lake, Lake Marie, Snag Lake, Bluebill Lake, Lake Edna, Carter Lake, Teal Lake, Perkins Lake, Hall Lake, Butterfly Lake, Crown Z Lake, Butterfield Lake, Lost Lake, Shuttpelz Lake.